A Trip Down Memory Lane…

Memoirs from Jackie Smith Jr

Every once in a while, I like to go down memory lane by looking at “old pictures’. My parents got me into taking pictures/videos because my dad has always had a camera in his hand AND whenever he didn’t have the camera… one of us did. He was always taking pictures and without those pictures many of those special moments in life would have been lost forever.

Over the years, I kind of turned into my dad. I would always have a camera app readily available on my phone. Snapping a picture of those obscure moments when someone has their mouth wide open about to take that bite of cheesecake, or catching that perfect smile, or even those wonderful ‘runaway’ pictures…

I have to pause for a few seconds to talk about the ‘runaway’ pictures. These are the pictures of people that “don’t like to take pictures”. They are always…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

