Today…

Today is the first day of the rest of your life. Yesterday is now a memory and tomorrow isn’t promised. Many of us allow yesterday to use up too much of today and that isn’t fair for tomorrow. We live in a gift called the ‘present’. My question to you is how are you going to unwrap it?

I’m the guy that loves to rip open my gifts. I like to dive right in and enjoy every moment. I understand that today is the only time that we can possibly live in and I want to take full advantage of it. The Bible tells us that, “This is the day the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it.” – Psalm 118:24. Well, I’m totally feeling that!!!

William Arthur Ward said, “God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today. Have you used one to say thank you?” He was referring to a lifestyle of gratitude. I am truly grateful for everyone and everything that’s going on in my life. I am thankful for my family, my friends, my walk with God, my businesses, my good health… yes, even my good health. I heard it said that you don’t truly appreciate something until you don’t have it. As a life coach and former insurance agent, I recognize and appreciate good health because I have both experienced and seen the other.

There is something to be said about having a good and healthy life, especially, when we consider the alternative. We all know someone who doesn’t have the best of health right now and someone who isn’t living at their full potential. That isn’t the place that God wants any of us. So, I pray, “Dear Jesus, bless those of us, and our friends, who aren’t walking in the fullness of Your Divine plan for our lives. Help us to experience a real breakthrough and begin walking in our destinies, Amen.

Maria Robinson said, “Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.” Let today be something special because it is… Charles Dederich said it best, “Today is the first day of the rest of your life.”

I love you ALL!!!
Stay Blessed,
Jackie

Leave a Reply

