My First 90-Day Challenge…

Yesterday marked my 90th Day and the completion of my 90-Day Challenge. The results… I got rid of 26 pounds of unwanted weight. I have energy to spare. I am looking good and feeling great!! The funny thing is that I was able to do all of this by simply drinking a shake twice a day. I haven’t considered a gym membership and I haven’t seriously exercised yet. This is an amazing program and YOU HAVE TO TRY IT!!!!

But, that was yesterday. Now what? Well, today marks the 1st Day of my 2nd 90-Day Challenge!!!! I am on a journey for total wellness. That 26 pounds of FAT is only the beginning. Trimming the fat is only one part of my wellness journey. It is the physical part. There are two other parts of my wellness journey that I’m still working on and that is mentally and spiritually. I’ve learned a lot about myself during these past 3 months.

Here are the positives:
I learned that I could do it. I set a goal, picked a kit to help me and I drank two shakes a day no matter what for 90 days!!! I noticed that as I began getting rid of the weight that my attitude towards many things and people began to change. I exercised more peace. I started to actually live and love life without just going thru the motions of life. I began to actually see the value in people again and have that intense desire to help them, even thru their telling me ‘no’. And most importantly, I’ve been able to see the areas that need to be fixed in me. Yes, that IS a positive.

Here are the negatives:
I learned that just because I’m looking and feeling better doesn’t mean that my mind and spirit are on the same page. I have learned that I am a lean mess and I have many miles to go to be totally well. I have learned that disappointment is always around whether others are disappointed in me or I in them. And I am reminded that a lot of times when we talk to God, He isn’t responding…

The crazy part is that my negatives have always been there. They’ve been in the background but guess what? It’s a new day, a new season and I have a new Challenge!!! You see, in going into my new season, I can’t carry the old me and old stuff and old ideologies into my newness. The Bible says in Mark 2:22 NIV, “And no one pours new wine into old wineskins. If he does, the wine will burst the skins, and both the wine and the wineskins will be ruined. No, he pours new wine into new wineskins.” And as 2 Peter 3:9 says, “The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.” In becoming the new me, I have to repent to God and YOU for the old me. I cannot become who I need to be by dragging all of the old stuff. Please forgive me…

In church yesterday the minister prophesied to me and one part of that Word was that I’ve felt the weight of the God’s Glory and have prayed about what to do with it. Now, I’m going after God not AS IF my life depended on it but BECAUSE my life depends on it!! That’s a part of this New Challenge!!!

My pastor told me once that I have a genuine love for people, a naturally big and open heart (I may not always act like it but it’s true) and that I have to be very careful because it is easy for me to connect with people at the heart level. He told me that these are the characteristics of a pastor and that gone unchecked could lead to problems both now and in the future. I need to re-learn how to love Jackie. I’m taking my heart back!!! That’s a part of this New Challenge!!!

How can I go out and save the world and my home is in need? It’s time to open the curtains, wax the floor, run the sweeper, wash them dishes and get MY house in order. My wife needs her husband to be focused on her. My children need their father to be focused on them. I’m talking about real focus not that I’m doing all of this over here and you are benefitting from it focus but ACTUAL FOCUS DIRECTLY TO THEM. I am married to a beautiful and amazing woman. She is a mighty intercessor and her love in incomparable. She is unlike anyone that I’ve ever known and I do appreciate her and love her dearly and with my whole heart. My actions don’t always say that and many times they say the opposite but I do. I’ve turned the page and I am making it public thru this letter. I LOVE YOU DEBBIE JAYNE!!! My sons are growing up to be the mighty men that has been foretold. Great minstrels, psalmists and prophets are coming out of this house. I refuse to continue to be that father that waits by the sidelines as they mature. I am returning to an active role with my children. I am reestablishing the Glory of God in my house!!! That’s a part of this New Challenge!!!

There’s a song that said, “I said wasn’t gonna tell nobody but couldn’t keep it to myself!” HA!!! These are my new words to live by. So, look out!!! God has been good to me. He has blessed me and I just can’t keep it to myself. I’m going to share, share, share!!!! That’s a part of this New Challenge!!!

Oh yeah. I can’t forget. I’m going to continue on my Challenge with my Free Kits. I’m going to get my Free BMW and I’m going help my team get THEIR Free BMWs. Become an Ambassador and help those who want to go become Ambassadors… All of this while helping hundreds of thousands and millions of people begin their journeys into wellness. That’s a part of this New Challenge!!!

This letter was for me, this time. I pray that in some way YOU were encouraged. I feel God right now. So, I have to stop…

I love you ALL!!!
Stay Blessed,
Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

