The Fight is Fixed!!!

Above all else, I love God. He is truly the center of my life. Without Him, I am a mess!

As a minister, I have an expectation that whatever I speak, under the unction of God, I expect to hear that message repeated somewhere else. You see, I’m not comfortable telling people “God said” without the proof of that feeling. Too many times, I’ve run across people that just used His name without any regard and were totally off. So, whenever I feel that a Word is has come from God, I am waiting for Psalm 62:11 to be fulfilled, “God hath spoken once; twice have I heard this…”

This past Sunday, as was encouraging a group and I distinctly heard, “Gideon”. So, I began telling a portion of the story of Gideon and his army. Note: “I” also included the story of Joshua but I heard “Gideon”. This is where we need to be students of the Word. I know the bible but I’m not that studious Christian that has read the Bible cover to cover. I’m just saying, I need to do better so that the message isn’t tainted by our lack of detail and unscholarly description.

For remembrance sake, Gideon started out with 32,000 men and thru a process of elimination he ended up going into battle with only 300. Gideon and his men surrounded the camp of their enemy during the night. When the signal was given, all of the men blew their trumpets, broke jars and shouted, “The sword of the Lord and Gideon!!” A wave of confusion flooded the enemy camp and they began to kill each other. This victory was unorthodox, to say the least, but a victory nonetheless!!

Well, last night the fulfillment of Psalm 62 happened and powerfully at that!! The message was entitled, “The Fight is Fixed” and it was centered around Gideon!

The message for YOU is this:
Don’t be discouraged by the deletions, removals, and ‘downgrades’ in life. These things may seem like a setback but it only seems that way. You are a victor! The battle has already been won!

I love you ALL!!!
Stay Blessed,
Jackie

 

Leave a Reply

