Eagles…

— Quick Note… this letter is short because I gotta get ready for our bus trip!!! I can’t wait!!!!

One of my mom’s favorite sayings was, “Association brings about assimilation”. Meaning that whoever you hung out with eventually would be who you’d become. Generally, she pulled out this quip whenever I had been with people that she didn’t approve of…  There is much power in that statement tho…

As a society, we have become lackluster and dull because no one wants to offend. We want to be politically correct, or PC. And we celebrate mediocrity and the status quo. That’s not right!! There was a time that we celebrated Champions!!! People who did well were congratulated and applauded. When you excelled, you were propelled!!! Here’s the example… The Super Bowl is coming up. At the end of the night, there will be 2 things… a Winner and a Loser. We celebrate the Winner! The winner gets a Championship Ring! The Winner is the target for ALL the teams next year!! On the other hand, The Loser gets the right to say… “I played in the Super Bowl.”

Well, I’ve been connected with a bunch of Winners and we’re going to Indianapolis today to hang out with even more Winners… I’m soo excited that I can hardly contain myself!!!

The reason that I entitled this letter ‘Eagles’ is this… if you want to get out of the ‘status quo’ mentality then you need to hang with non-status quo people. You can expect to soar with the Eagles hanging out with Pigeons…

Sometimes, we need to not only re-evaluate our lives but also the people in it. Take a look around you and see who you’re flying with… Are you flying with Eagles?

I love you ALL!!!
Stay blessed,
Jackie

 

One Reply to “Eagles…”

Leave a Reply

