Post Election Commentary

Letter from 2012-11-07

Good morning Facebook. The people have spoken. Unfortunately, the people have spoken in more ways than one and so far none of it is positive.

As a Christian, one who tries to live a Christ-like life, I am saddened and grieved by the comments and actions of my fellow believers. The question that I have is… In the midst of your jubilee, are you still being an ambassador of Christ?

On our prayer call this morning, someone prayed for Mr. Romney and his wife. Why would they do that? How about because God doesn’t just rejoice with the winner but He also remembers those that lost. It’s called Love.

The greatest thing that I saw last night watching the results and that I’m while reading your posts is that we, as a country, are more divided than ever before. The bible says that a house divided against itself will not stand. That doesn’t only apply to your address!

Did anyone notice that there are Russian submarines right off of our coastline? Healthcare costs are still increasing. People still are unemployed and aren’t even looking for work anymore. No matter who won the OFFICE, the COUNTRY is still in turmoil. We need a healing!!!

If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. (2 Chronicles 7:14 KJV)

I pray for unity…

Leave a Reply

