I’ll always love you

Letter from 2012-11-18

Today, I have but a very simple message… I’ll always love you
From the first moment that I realized you were there, I loved you

I remember our first embrace,
My heart was beating soo hard that it scared you
Holding you in my arms is the greatest feeling ever
Being held by you even greater

We’ve gone thru so many things together
We’ve shared so much together
We’ve shared the laughs and the cries
The good, the bad and the other

The places that I thought were dead are risen
All because of you
You’ve been by my side whether
I was a hero or a jerk

You taught me that I could love again
That I could be loved again

I am alive because of you

There’s no distance too great or task too small
I will always answer your call
You have been and will always be my best friend

Leave a Reply

